Denied!

so. we just got denied from going to e3. wtf? we’ve been going for the last 4 years. evidently a site, business cards, pay stubs, a magazine ad and a business license aren’t enough to get you into e3 anymore.

what the hell?

i guess it’s time for me to stop putting off our igda membership.

m3mnoch.

10 comments so far

  1. haveblue on

    Dear Mr. m3mnoch,

    Because you can tell the difference between a game and a rendered movie, we are denying your entry to this year’s E3.

    Please try again next year when your fawning and gushing skills are more developed. We would be happy to refer you to some of our partners at G4TV, 1UP, and GameInformer. Also, please consider adding some Blu-Ray appreciation courses to your application.

    As it stands now, you are not ready to “appropriately” experience the 1080p miracle that is this year’s E3.

    Sincerely,
    E3 (Now a proud division of SCEA)

    Seriously though, this sucks. I was hoping to hear your take on the event. Especially this year of all years.

  2. Grindstone on

    Well, if it makes you feel any better, I would have been denied too.

    Better luck next year.

  3. Remox on

    I’d just like to point out this interesting article i picked up on the internet … I appologize in advance for my lack of XHTML knowledge, please just copy and paste on your browser.

    http://www.xboxcircle.com/content/view/1297/1/

    Note:I believe it is a bit f ar-fetched, but it does clarify the current situation for next-generation gaming…

    m3mnoch, it really sucks you were denied, I’ve come to appreciate your journalism, damn corporations -_- …

  4. m3mnoch on

    yeah. the weird part is that we’re actually knee-deep in building a game. maybe e3 should really stand for “evil eligibility evaluators” instead.

    eh. it’s prolly better we don’t go. we’ve got lots of work to do anyway. don’t have time to be doing an industry party for 3 days…

    wait.

    nevermind.

    check that. i’ve always got time to drink my face off.

    thanks for the love anyway, guys.

    m3mnoch.

  5. Isaac on

    That’s stupid. Did they not give you a reason? Didn’t you complain? Bastards. Yet, I don’t think it has anything to do with the paranoid idea of haveblue about Sony owning E3.

    Anyway, businesses will always be met with criticism, and you are not the only one to do that.

  6. m3mnoch on

    yeah. well. this’ll just make our victory at next year’s igf for the best web browser game all the more sweeter.

    puts fire in a guy’s belly to be ‘wronged,’ ya know?

    m3mnoch.

  7. Andy on

    Wow, we just got our stuff in and you getting rejected has got me suddenly all freaked out :/

  8. Andy on

    Hey, I can’t find any contact info for you here… I saw your post about the Blogger Breakfast and I believe I’m one of the other half of the group that you havn’t exchanged emails with…

    Lets remedy that ^ ^, I found you through your Halo MMO prediction (which I’ve been saying for the past year as well).

    andy

  9. Isaac on

    Out of topic:

    I’m “bootsielon”, I just added you to my Xbox 360 friends list (I don’t have one yet, but I have to get one as soon as possible).

  10. m3mnoch on

    hmmm. for some reason my comments aren’t getting emailed to me anymore. i’ll check my spam filter. see if that’s doing the trick.

    isaac. i’ll add you.

    andy. i sent you an email.

    m3mnoch.


Leave a comment