Export Controls

uh. not that i’m an expert, but, with the ps3 being a “super computer” and all, what about those hairy, two little words: export controls. i mean, sure, they can have an xbox or a ps2, but, dude! the ps3? it’s used by nasa!

“Hans noted that his PowerPoint slide discussing comprehensive sanctions sent someone to jail as a result of an indirect export to Iran.”

i bet that “indirect” export was a ps3 preorder! damn the ABSOLUTE POWER of the ps3!

m3mnoch.

4 comments so far

  1. helpusgetps3 on

    You’re confusing things I think. Why shouldn’t I be able to play with a next gen console because of export controls? I mean, here I can buy a mac pro, an apple xserve, and build a cluster out of them. And having a cluster of xserves is a lot more powerful than just PS3. It’s not fair.

  2. m3mnoch on

    nope. not confusing anything. it’s called satire.

    i honestly hope you guys get your ps3.

    m3mnoch.

  3. helpusgetps3 on

    well, then I’m sorry if I misjudged you. I thought you were against it somehow. I hope you’re not offended by my comment.

  4. m3mnoch on

    nope. not at all. i’m chalking it up to english not being your first language and the nuance of sarcasm. no worries.

    m3mnoch.


Leave a Reply

