Woot! They Fixed the Hemmingway Problems! (Opinions Requested)

i’m so excited! wordpress.com fixed hemmingway!

hemmingway fits so well with where i want to take this site. i wonder if they read my list of complaints? look at me, setting hemmingway’s design agenda.

heh. yeah. right.

i am glad it’s usable now, tho.

m3mnoch.

UPDATE:

so.  what do you guys like?  i really like the artistic layout of the hemmingway theme.  or would you rather i just put up the damn content and stop worrying about what it looks like?

leave a comment and let me know.

9 comments so far

  1. Grindstone on

    Weird, I was just here this morning and now, I hardly recognize the blog. White on black with grey text. You’re going to have to prove to me that this new look is more advantageous. I was used to the old way.

  2. m3mnoch on

    hmmm. yeah. that’s a good point. it’s pretty radically different.

    how about a poll? who likes the new look?

    m3mnoch.

  3. Grindstone on

    A vote? Wow, you mean we get to play democracy with your weblog? Very well I accept this challenge.

    Hmm, okay, okay…. well, after considering the all the pros and cons, I have decided to accept the new update. But only because my short term memory is shot and I cannot recall the old version anymore.

    Hemmingway… went out with a bang. Hardly seems like something you should emulate. This new version has a certain darkness to it. Its more, “matter-of-factly” now, IMO. Meh, it’ll grow on me.

  4. paradox on

    I like it, although the blue admin bar on top disrupts it. It should change colour with the themes.

  5. gaminghobo on

    I played around with Hemmingway today. I really like it but for my blog I think I need more than two posts displayed. Sometimes, when I post more than twice a day, posts might get lost to some people. There is a another version which allows you to have four posts on the front page. That would be perfect.

  6. gaminghobo on

    There are still some things to be ironed out as well. You might notice that the breaks on the front page of this post aren’t correct; and if you use a blockquote it won’t appear either.

    It would be better, I think, of the pages could appear at the top of the page below or above the title. That would make the bottom part a bit more tidy and less cluttered.

  7. gaminghobo on

    This is the version I was talking about:

    http://wpthemes.info/hemingway-bright/

  8. m3mnoch on

    yeah. that looks pretty cool. here’s a link to a live version of it: http://playwith.wpthemes.info/

    hmmm. the jury’s still out, but i think i’m liking this version. most of the folks read my stuff via rss tho, i think, so, it probably doesn’t even matter. heh.

    m3mnoch.

  9. m3mnoch on

    heh. i gotta admit. i’m loving the hemmingway.

    i feel so … so … escapist!

    m3mnoch.


Leave a Reply

